Reflection on Kruger’s Art


2. View Barbara Kruger’s art.  Few artists have crossed the political-high art divide like Barbara Kruger.  Her work sets the gold standard for this type of activity.  I want you to tell me why.

After looking at her Barbara Kruger’s art I felt it was kind of evident to why Kruger’s art set the gold standard for political-high art. Her statements are done in a way that they can’t be overlooked nor misunderstood. Her art is very explicit sometimes which not only catches the attention of an older audience but of younger crowds as well. My favorite art piece would have to be “You can’t drag your money into the grave with you” (1990).

 

 

9 responses to “Reflection on Kruger’s Art

  1. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appearance. I must say you’ve done a amazing job
    with this. Also, the blog loads super quick for me on Safari.
    Outstanding Blog!

  2. Thank you, I have just been searching for info about this subject for a
    while and yours is the best I’ve came upon so far. But, what about the conclusion? Are you sure concerning the supply?

  3. I am regular reader, how are you everybody? This piece
    of writing posted at this website is actually nice.

  4. Hi there everyone, it’s my first pay a quick visit at this web page, and piece of writing is actually fruitful in support of me, keep up posting such content.

  5. Today, I went to the beachfront with my children.

    I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to
    her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched
    her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is totally off topic but I
    had to tell someone!

  6. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your blog.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me
    to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out
    a designer to create your theme? Outstanding work!

  7. Hey there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so I came to give it
    a look. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will
    be tweeting this to my followers! Fantastic blog and wonderful design and style.

  8. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an extremely long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear.
    Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyways, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

  9. Thanks for the good writeup. It if truth be told was once a amusement account it.
    Look complex to far introduced agreeable from you! By the way, how could we communicate?

Leave a Reply

